Safe and Supportive Learning

As listed in the National Professional Standards for Teachers, educators must “create and maintain supportive and safe learning environments.”

This standard is broken down into a few subcategories:

4.1 Support student participation
4.2  Manage classroom activities
4.3  Manage challenging behaviour
4.4  Maintain student safety
4.5  Use ICT safely, responsibly and ethically

Click here for all blog posts related to the Safe and Supportive Learning standard.

I believe that I have met the criteria by doing the following:

One thought on “Safe and Supportive Learning

  1. Pingback: Blog as Professional Portfolio | Innovation Portfolio

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *