Know the Content

As listed in the National Professional Standards for Teachers, educators must “know the content and how to teach it.”

This standard is broken down into a few subcategories:

2.1  Content and teaching strategies of the teaching area
2.2  Content selection and organisation
2.3  Curriculum, assessment and reporting
2.4  Understand and respect Aboriginal and Torres Strait Islander people to promote reconciliation between Indigenous and non-Indigenous Australians
2.5  Literacy and numeracy strategies
2.6  Information and Communication Technology (ICT)

Click here for all blog posts related to the Know the Content standard.

I believe that I have met the criteria by doing the following:


One thought on “Know the Content

  1. Pingback: Blog as Professional Portfolio | Innovation Portfolio

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *